Skip to Content Menu

Wyclef Jean Releases ‘The Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee Deluxe Edition’

It’s November, and Wyclef Jean is back in a big way! He has released The Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee (Deluxe Edition) via Heads Music / Legacy Recordings. Additionally, Wyclef has released the video for his song “Trapicabana” via World Star Hip Hop. The video was directed by Jose Javy Ferrer, CEO of Geniuz Mindz and filmmaker.

The Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee (Deluxe Edition) contains the 12 track original album with hits “What Happened To Love” feat. Lunch Money Lewis & The Knocks , “Fela Kuti”, “Borrowed Time”, “Turn Me Good”, “Slums” feat. Jazzy Amra, H1DaHook, Marx Solvila. In addition the prolific artist Wyclef Jean also brings along a few friends with a host of hot new remixes and interpretations of “What Happened To Love” (Afrobeats remix), Trapicabana feat N.O.R.E & Riley, the rare new track “California” and more!

In another notable collaboration featured on the Deluxe Edition, Wyclef has teamed up with German superstar artist Cro to remix his Supah Mario-produced banger “Fela Kuti.” “Carnival III is a celebration of what I love about music: discovery, diversity and artistry for art’s sake… It’s about putting music together that will outlive me and live on for generations to come that is full of emotion, vibration and fun,” says Wyclef. “It features a lot of new talent from all over the world, just like Cro, who is like a nephew. I like the diversity, the production style and the 360, he posseses. We have that in common – we are producers first – it’s about the movement and the talent.”


Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee (Deluxe Edition) Track list
1) Slums (feat. Jazzy Amra, H1DaHook & Marx Solvila)
2) Turn Me Good
3) Borrowed Time
4) Fela Kuti
5) Warrior (feat. T-Baby)
6) Shotta Boys (feat. STIX)
7) Double Dutch (feat. D.L. Hughley & Eric Nimmer)
8) What Happened To Love (feat. Lunch Money Lewis and The Knocks)
9) Carry On (feat. Emeli Sandé)
10) Concrete Rose (feat. Hannah Eggen and Izolan)
11) Trapicabana (feat. Riley)
12) Thank God for the Culture (feat. Marx Solvila, J’Mika, & Leon Lacey)

13) Trapicabana (feat N.O.R.E and ñejo)
14) Trapicabana (Acoustic Trap Version)
15) Borrowed Time (Extended rap version)
16) What Happened To Love  (Afro Beats Featuring Spotless)
17) Fela Kuti (feat CRO)
18) California
19) Slums (feat Wavie Boi D, H1DaHook, J’Mika)
20) Turn Me Good (feat Jazzy Amra)
21) What Happened To Love (feat Tal)
22) Concrete Rose  (Voodoo Trap Version)

Wyclef Jean Links: