Skip to Content Menu

Journey – Greatest Hits Released On 2LP 180-gram 12″ Vinyl

Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings Set to Release Newly Remastered 2LP 180-gram 12” Vinyl Pressing of All-Time Best-Selling Journey – Greatest Hits Album Today (Friday, January 26)

Brand New HD Digital Files Also Available for Download/Streaming at All DSPs

16 Essential Journey Recordings Remastered from Original Stereo Master Tapes by Adam Ayan under Direction of Steve Perry and John Jackson

New RIAA 18x Platinum Certification Moves Journey’s Classic Collection onto List of Top 15 Certified Best-Selling Albums of All-Time in the US

Album’s Accompanying Music Videos Upgraded to HD Sound and Visuals

Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release a newly remastered 2LP 12″ 180-gram vinyl edition and new HD digital files of the classic American rock band Journey’s monumental Greatest Hits album on Friday, January 26.

Columbia/Legacy’s newly remastered 2LP 12″ vinyl edition and new HD digital files of

Journey – Greatest Hits are available now HERE

Freshly remastered by Adam Ayan from the original stereo master tapes under the personal supervision of Steve Perry–Journey’s lead singer/frontman/co-songwriter (1977-1987, 1995-1998)–and archival producer John Jackson, this 2LP 12″ vinyl pressing showcases 16 essential Journey classics including “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Separate Ways (Worlds Apart),” “Who’s Crying Now,” “Any Way You Want It,” “Open Arms,” “Faithfully,” “Lovin’ Touchin’ Squeezin’,” “Lights” and “Wheel In The Sky” PLUS “When You Love a Woman,” an added bonus track from Legacy’s 2006 CD reissue of Journey – Greatest Hits.

Steve Perry recently reflected on creating the new edition of Journey – Greatest Hits:

“When Sony contacted John Jackson and me to oversee the remastering of the original analog tapes from flat masters to 192K HD, I was very excited to revisit them once again. We contacted Adam Ayan at Gateway Mastering and the process began. Because of the many different studios and many years between all these recordings, it took almost one year to complete. As it was nearing completion, I realized that–sonically and musically–this was not just another compilation, but was turning into a classic sounding new LP. This was my hope for these recordings made from a time when we were at our best. All original accompanying music videos, released in the same timeline, were visually upgraded to HD as well. Please enjoy these timeless performances. – Sincerely, Steve Perry”

Journey’s Greatest Hits was originally released through Columbia Records on November 15, 1988 and quickly became one of the top-selling compilation albums of all-time. The best-selling album in Journey’s career history, Greatest Hits spent a jaw-dropping 786 weeks on the Billboard 200 albums chart and, as of December 2023, sat at 1,422 weeks on Billboard’s Catalog Albums chart.

Though originally released in 1988, Journey’s Greatest Hits has enjoyed a surprising cultural renaissance in the 21st century, thanks in part to the placement of enduring classic tracks like “Don’t Stop Believin'” in films (starting with Patty Jenkins’ Monster), appointment TV like The Sopranos, video games and cover versions, bringing Journey’s classics into the lives of new generations of fans. Recent examples of the abiding power of Journey’s catalog include: Dolly Parton, featuring Steve Perry, performing “Open Arms“; Miley Cyrus’ version of “Faithfully“; the incorporation of “Any Way You Want It” into the Lego Fortnite official trailer; the use of “Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)‘ in Stranger Things 4 and more.

As of today (January 26), the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) has certified Journey – Greatest Hits 18x platinum, making it one of the Top 15 certified best-selling albums of all-time in United States. The RIAA has also just certified “Don’t Stop Believin'” 18x platinum, placing it in a tie as the highest certified single ever in the US.

Journey has sold more than 50 million albums in the US, making them one of the country’s all-time best-selling bands. With worldwide sales totaling more than 100 million records (albums and singles), Journey is one of the planet’s top-selling bands ever. Journey was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in the Class of 2017; inductees included Steve Perry, guitarist Neal Schon, keyboardists Jonathan Cain and Gregg Rolie, bassist Ross Valory and drummers Aynsley Dunbar and Steve Smith.

Journey’s current lineup (Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, Arnel Pineda) are in the midst of celebrating the band’s 50th Anniversary and have just announced summer 2024 stadium dates with Def Leppard. Full tour dates can be found at

Journey – Greatest Hits (Remastered) (180g 2LP, HD Digital Files)

Disc 1 – Side A

1. Only the Young

2. Don’t Stop Believin’

3. Wheel in the Sky

4. Faithfully

Disc 1 – Side B

1. I’ll Be Alright Without You

2. Any Way You Want It

3. Ask the Lonely

4. Who’s Crying Now

Disc 2 – Side A

1. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)

2. Lights

3. Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’

4. Open Arms

Disc 2 – Side B

1. Girl Can’t Help It

2. Send Her My Love

3. Be Good to Yourself

4. When You Love a Woman

# # # # #