Skip to Content Menu

Columbia/Legacy Set to Release Bob Dylan ‘Shadow Kingdom’ Album on Friday, June 2

14 Tracks Available For First Time in Digital, CD and 2LP 12” Vinyl Configurations

Dylan’s Shadow Kingdom Performance of “Watching the River Flow” Available on DSPs Today

Columbia Records and Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment, will release Bob Dylan’s Shadow Kingdom for the first time as an audio album–available in digital, CD and 2LP 12″ vinyl formats–on Friday, June 2. The full-length Shadow Kingdom feature film will also be available for download and rental on Tuesday, June 6.

Bob Dylan’s Shadow Kingdom audio album and feature film may be pre-ordered HERE

“Watching the River Flow,” from Shadow Kingdom, is available on DSPs today.

Shadow Kingdom presents Dylan performing revelatory 21st century versions of songs from his storied back catalog – including fan favorites like “Forever Young” and “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue,” and deep catalog gems like “Queen Jane Approximately” and “The Wicked Messenger.” Originally reinterpreted for an exclusive streaming film event, which aired in July 2021, Shadow Kingdomwill now be available on vinyl, CD, and streaming platforms for the first time. The album’s setlist includes 13 original songs handpicked by Dylan for his Shadow Kingdom performance plus the closing instrumental, “Sierra’s Theme.”

“The entire show was one jaw-dropping delight after another, and the only bummer was that it ended after just 50 minutes.” – Rolling Stone

“He hasn’t sounded better in decades” – Variety

Bob Dylan – Shadow Kingdom

When I Paint My Masterpiece

Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)

Queen Jane Approximately

I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight

Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues

Tombstone Blues

To Be Alone With You

What Was It You Wanted

Forever Young

Pledging My Time

The Wicked Messenger

Watching the River Flow

It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue

Sierra’s Theme