Skip to Content Menu

Legacy Recordings Announces Slam Dunk ‘Air (Amazon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)’

Collection of Unforgettable ‘80s Hits Featured in Highly-Anticipated Film

Newest Project from Director/Actor Ben Affleck Chronicles the Lasting Partnership Between Michael Jordan and Nike

AIR Exclusively in Theaters Globally and Soundtrack Available Digitally Today, April 5 with CD, Cassette and Vinyl Options Later in the Year

Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment, is assembling a dream team of ‘80s classics from the soundtrack to the highly-anticipated AIR, a new film from Amazon Studios.

AIR (Amazon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) will be available digitally alongside the film’s global release date today, April 5. CD, cassette, and vinyl versions are scheduled to be released on June 2, June 23 and September 15 and may be pre-ordered HERE

From director/actor Ben Affleck – reuniting in front of the camera with longtime friend and Good Will Hunting co-star Matt Damon – AIR reveals the unbelievable game-changing partnership between rookie NBA superstar Michael Jordan and Nike’s fledgling basketball division, which revolutionized the world of sports and culture with the Air Jordan brand. This moving story follows the career-defining gamble of an unconventional team with everything on the line, the uncompromising vision of a mother who knows the worth of her son’s immense talent, and the basketball phenom who would become the greatest of all time.

AIR will be released by Amazon Studios exclusively in theaters globally on April 5 and tickets can be purchased at

AIR (Amazon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) takes listeners back to the ‘80s with more than a dozen favorites from Bruce Springsteen, Cyndi Lauper, REO Speedwagon, The Clash, Night Ranger, Dire Straits, Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, Squeeze and many more. The songs were curated by Andrea von Foerster, an award-winning music supervisor with credits on films and television series including Yellowstone and its spin-offs, 1883 and 1923; M3GAN; Tulsa King; the Happy Death Day series and others.

The track list to AIR (Amazon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is below.


  1. Money for Nothing – Dire Straits
  2. Blister in the Sun – Violent Femmes
  3. Ain’t Nobody – Chaka Khan
  4. Sister Christian – Night Ranger
  5. All I Need is a Miracle – Mike + The Mechanics
  6. Born in the U.S.A. – Bruce Springsteen
  7. Sirius – The Alan Parsons Project
  8. Rock the Casbah – The Clash
  9. My Adidas – Run-D.M.C.
  10. In a Big Country – Big Country
  11. Tempted – Squeeze
  12. Time After Time – Cyndi Lauper
  13. Can’t Fight This Feeling – REO Speedwagon