Skip to Content Menu

Star-Studded Music Video For “If I Can Dream” by Elvis Presley, Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, and Carrie Underwood Premieres Today on Apple Music

Performance is from the Upcoming “Elvis All-Star Tribute” Airing on Sunday, February 17 on NBC

“If I Can Dream” Ensemble Track & Music Video Available Everywhere Tomorrow, Friday, February 15th

Today, the star-studded music video for, “If I Can Dream,” by Elvis Presley with new vocal performances from Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton and Carrie Underwood premiered globally on Apple Music. The video showcases the new version of the legendary closing number and is the finale performance from the upcoming NBC “Elvis All-Star Tribute” which will air on Sunday, Feb. 17 from 9-11 p.m. ET/PT.

The music video opens with Elvis’ passionate and now-classic, emotionally fueledperformance of “If I Can Dream” from the ’68 Comeback Special with The King of Rock and Roll standing in front of a towering backdrop of red lights that spell ELVIS. It then transitions to each of the contemporary stars singing a different verse in front of a re-creation of that backdrop, uniting the legend and the current superstars in a song that is just as lyrically relevant today as it was in 1968.

Watch the “If I Can Dream” music video here:

Beginning tomorrow, February 15, the track and music video will be available everywhere.

NBC’s “Elvis All-Star Tribute” features the music industry’s biggest stars, including Yolanda Adams, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Alessia Cara, Mac Davis, John Fogerty, Josh Groban, Adam Lambert, John Legend, Little Big Town, Jennifer Lopez, Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, Pistol Annies, Darius Rucker, Ed Sheeran, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban. The two-hour program will be hosted by Blake Shelton and pay tribute to Elvis Presley’s “’68 Comeback Special,” recreating the iconic night with musical performances, a showcase of rare footage and interviews with Priscilla Presley and Steve Binder, the director of the original special, plus a special appearance from Lisa Marie Presley.

The new companion album to NBC’s “Elvis All-Star Tribute telecast,” The Best of the ’68 Comeback Special, will also be released tomorrow in digital and CD formats by RCA/Legacy Recordings, a division of Sony Music Entertainment.

An ideal set for longtime Elvis fans and newcomers, The Best of the ’68 Comeback Special comprises the Elvis recordings and performances that inspired the upcoming tribute and showcases the new version of the legendary closing number, “If I Can Dream,” as heard in the new special — featuring Elvis’ original vocals alongside new performances by Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton and Carrie Underwood. The album features 15 remastered Elvis performances from the “stand-up” and “sit-down” shows filmed for the ’68 broadcast, plus three original studio recordings to represent songs that appear in the new special.

An exclusive version of The Best of the ’68 Comeback Special will be released by Wal Mart and includes a DVD of the original ’68 Comeback Special.                                                                                                                                                 

“The Best of the ’68 Comeback Special” will be available in digital, CD, and CD/DVD formats and can be purchased here:!2

Follow and listen to official Elvis playlists:!2

“Elvis All-Star Tribute” is being produced by Ken Ehrlich for AEG Ehrlich Ventures, LLC. Ehrlich is one of event television’s most prolific producers, from the annual Grammy Awards telecast, which he has produced since 1980, to numerous single artist and event specials, including the Global Citizens Festival, which he produces for MSNBC.

Elvis Presley – The Best of the ’68 Comeback Special:

1. Trouble / Guitar Man (Opening)

2. Heartbreak Hotel (First “Stand Up” Show)

3. Hound Dog (Second “Stand Up” show)

4. All Shook Up (Second “Stand Up” show)

5. Can’t Help Falling In Love (Second “Stand Up” Show)

6. Jailhouse Rock (Second “Stand Up” Show) 

7. Don’t Be Cruel (First “Stand Up” Show)

8. Blue Suede Shoes (Second “Sit Down” Show) 

9. Baby, What You Want Me To Do (First “Stand Up” Show)

10. Are You Lonesome Tonight? (First “Sit Down” Show) 

11. One Night (Second “Sit Down” Show)

12. Love Me Tender (First “Stand Up” Show) 

13. Trying To Get To You (Second “Sit Down” Show)

14. Love Me (Second “Sit Down” Show) 

15. Memories

Bonus Tracks:

16. A Little Less Conversation

RCA Victor single

17. Suspicious Minds

RCA Victor single

18. Burning Love

RCA Victor single

 *19. If I Can Dream – Elvis Presley, Post Malone, Shawn Mendes, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood

*Previously Unreleased

Tracks 1-15 Recorded June 1968 at Western Recorders Hollywood, CA and NBC Studios, Burbank, CA for the Elvis (NBC TV Special)