Skip to Content Menu

Boston, Run D.M.C., Outkast Part of New ‘Legacy Celebrates’ Vinyl Series

Legacy Recordings presents a new vinyl series entitled “Legacy Celebrates,” a line of 150g colorful picture disc vinyl to commemorate iconic album anniversaries.

The first 3 vinyl to be featured in this series are:

Boston’s seminal self-titled debut album, which is celebrating its 40th Anniversary this year and features the classic singles “More Than a Feeling,” “Peace of Mind,” “Foreplay/Long Time” and many more.

Side A
1. More Than a Feeling
2. Peace Of Mind
3. Foreplay/Long Time

Side B
4. Rock & Roll Band
5. Smokin’
6. Hitch A Ride
7. Something About You
8. Let Me Take You Home Tonight

We are also releasing Run-D.M.C.’s Raising Hell, which is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year, featuring hit songs “Walk This Way,” “My Adidas,” “It’s Tricky,” “Peter Piper” and many more.

Side A
1. Peter Piper
2. It’s Tricky
3. My Adidas
4. Walk This Way
5. Is It Live
6. Perfection

Side B
7. Hit It Run
8. Raising Hell
9. You Be Illin’
10. Dumb Girl
11. Son of Byford
12. Proud to Be Black

Last but not least, OutKast’s game-changing sophomore album ATLiens, which is celebrating its 20th anniversary and features the breakout singles “Elevators (Me & You),” “ATLiens,” “Wheelz of Steel,” “Jazzy Belle” and many more.

Side A
1. You May Die (Intro)
2. Two Dope Boyz (In a Cadillac)
3. ATLiens
4. Wheelz of Steel

Side B
5. Jazzy Belle
6. Elevators (Me & You)
7. Ova da Wudz

Side C
8. Babylon
9. Wailin’
10. Mainstream (featuring Khujo and T-Mo)

Side D
11. Decatur Psalm (featuring Big Gipp and Cool Breeze)
12. Millennium
13. E.T. (Extraterrestrial)
14. 13th Floor / Growing Old
15. Elevators (Me & You) [ONP 86 Mix]

These one of a kind vinyl pieces will be available in record stores on December 2nd and are available now for pre-order.
Legacy Celebrates: Boston (40th Anniversary)
Legacy Celebrates: Raising Hell (30th Anniversary)
Legacy Celebrates: ATLiens (20th Anniversary)