• Just Give Me A Reason (Behind The Scenes)
  • P!nk - Try (Behind The Scenes)
  • P!nk - Are We All We Are (Live From Melbourne)
  • P!nk - The Truth About Tour (Sneak Peek)
  • P!nk - Try
  • P!nk - True Love ft. Lily Allen
  • P!nk - Just Give Me A Reason ft. Nate Ruess
  • P!nk - F**kin' Perfect
  • P!nk - Raise Your Glass
  • P!nk - So What
  • P!nk - Sober
  • P!nk - Stupid Girls
  • P!nk - Family Portrait
  • P!nk - Funhouse
  • P!nk - Please Don't Leave Me
  • P!nk - Who Knew
  • P!nk - U + Ur Hand
  • P!nk - Just Like A Pill
  • P!nk - Trouble
  • P!nk - Don't Let Me Get Me
  • P!nk - Glitter In The Air (GRAMMYs on CBS)
  • P!nk - I Don't Believe You
  • P!nk - There You Go
  • P!nk - Most Girls
  • P!nk - Nobody Knows
  • P!nk - Perfect
  • P!nk - You Make Me Sick
  • P!nk - God Is A DJ
  • P!nk - Glitter In The Air
  • P!nk - Bridge Of Light ft. Happy Feet Two Chorus
  • P!nk - Rapid Fire Trivia
  • P!nk - U + Ur Hand
  • P!nk - Funhouse
  • P!nk - Sober (Live)
  • P!nk - Last To Know
  • P!nk - Funhouse Track by Track
  • P!nk - P!nk - So What (Live)
  • P!nk - Blow Me (One Last Kiss)
  • P!nk - Try (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Walk of Shame (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - True Love (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Blow Me (One Last Kiss) (Color Version)
  • P!nk - Are We All We Are (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Just Give Me A Reason (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Where Did The Beat Go? (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Beam Me Up (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Blow Me (One Last Kiss)[Official Lyric Video]
  • P!nk - The Truth About Love (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Try (The Truth About Love - Live From Los Angeles)
  • P!nk - The Great Escape (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Blow Me (One Last Kiss) (Behind The Scenes)
  • P!nk - How Come You're Not Here (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Here Comes The Weekend (Official Lyric Video)
  • P!nk - Slut Like You (Official Lyric Video)
  • Blow Me (One Last Kiss) (The Truth About Love - Live From...
  • Are We All We Are (The Truth About Love - Live From Los A...
  • How Come You're Not Here (The Truth About Love - Live Fro...
  • Slut Like You (The Truth About Love - Live From Los Angeles)
Click anywhere to
exit gallery


Flashy vocalist whose music fuses R&B/pop crossover with rock.

Although initially viewed as another face in the late-'90s crowd of teen pop acts, Pink (professionally known as P!nk) quickly transcended and outgrew that label with her combination of pop songcraft and powerhouse, rock-influenced vocals. Born Alecia Moore on September 8, 1979, in Doylestown, Pennsylvania, Pink received her nickname as a child, years before she dyed her hair accordingly.

She grew up in a musical family and was a regular on the Philadelphia club scene by the age of 13, first as a dancer and then as a backing vocalist for the local hip-hop group Schoolz of Thought. At 14, she began writing her own songs; the same year, a local DJ at Club Fever began inviting her on-stage to sing a song every Friday. Pink was spotted one night by an executive for MCA Records, who asked her to audition for an R&B group called Basic Instinct.

Although Pink's strong vocals landed her the gig, the group imploded not long after. She was quickly recruited for a female R&B trio called Choice, who signed to L.A.

Reid and Babyface's LaFace label on the strength of their demo; however, they too disbanded due to differences over musical direction. During Choice's brief studio time, producer Daryl Simmons asked Pink to write a bridge section for the song "Just to Be Loving You." Impressed with the results, Pink rediscovered her songwriting muse, and an equally impressed L.A.

Reid soon gave her a solo deal with LaFace. Pink recorded her solo debut, Can't Take Me Home, with a variety of songwriting partners and dance-pop and R&B producers. Released in 2000, the album was a double-platinum hit; it spun off three Top Ten singles in "There U Go," "Most Girls," and "You Make Me Sick." She toured that summer as the opening act for *N Sync, but soon found herself tired of being pigeonholed as strictly a teen act despite her sassy, forthright persona.

As she set about working on her follow-up album, Pink took part in the remake of Patti LaBelle's "Lady Marmalade" featured on the Moulin Rouge soundtrack, which also featured powerhouse divas Christina Aguilera, Mya, and Lil' Kim. The song was a massive hit, topping the charts in both the U.S.

and U.K. while expanding Pink's own audience. Toward the end of the year, Pink released her next single, "Get the Party Started," which climbed into the Top Five and became the singer's most inescapable hit to date.

Her accompanying sophomore album, M!ssundaztood, quickly went double platinum; it boasted a more personal voice and an eclectic sound, plus heavy contributions from ex-4 Non Blondes singer Linda Perry, who helped bring some more rock muscle to Pink's sound (as did guest appearances by Steven Tyler and Richie Sambora). M!ssundaztood attracted positive critical notices as well, and its second single, "Don't Let Me Get Me," became another fast-rising Top Ten hit.

Pink next issued Try This in November 2003. The album continued her progression toward more rock-oriented material, due in part to the songwriting collaboration of Rancid frontman Tim Armstrong on eight of the album's tracks.

Try This' lead single, "Trouble," cracked the upper regions of Billboard's Top 40 and earned Pink a Grammy Award for Best Female Rock Vocal Performance. On the home front, Pink wed motocross racer Carey Hart -- whom she had initially met at 2001's X-Games -- on January 7, 2006, in Costa Rica.

Her next album, I'm Not Dead, appeared that April; its first single, "Stupid Girls," quickly became a hit, while "Who Knew" and "U + Ur Hand" both cracked the Top Ten. I'm Not Dead reached platinum status in several countries and helped ramp up anticipation for Pink's follow-up, Funhouse, which arrived in October 2008.

"So What," the album's leadoff single, became her first number one hit since "Lady Marmalade." Another hit, "Please Don't Leave Me," followed in 2009 and all her hits were collected on the 2010 release Greatest Hits...So Far!!!, which was preceded by the single "Raise Your Glass." Around the time of the release of Greatest Hits...So Far!!! Pink announced that she and her husband were expecting their first child. In 2012, Pink released her sixth studio album, The Truth About Love.

With production from Greg Kurstin, Butch Walker, Max Martin, Dan Wilson, and others, the album featured such singles as "Blow Me (One Last Kiss)" and "Try." ~ Steve Huey.

Play P!Nk playlist Play P!Nk videos Gallery





1990s, 2000s, 2010s


Pop/Rock, Teen Pop, Dance-Pop, Urban, R&B, Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Electronic, Club/Dance, Contemporary R&B
Twitter Spotify iTunes Facebook