Mad Season clip of “River of Deceit” is live on Noisecreep

Noisecreep got its hands on a stirring version of “River of Deceit” taken from the RKCNDY performance and you can check it out on

Earlier this week, the minds at Legacy Recordings issued an expanded Deluxe Edition of Above, the sole 1995 album from Seattle-based supergroup Mad Season. The group featured vocalist Layne Staley (Alice in Chains), guitarist Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), drummer/percussionist Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees) and bassist John Baker Saunders (The Walkabouts, Lamont Cranston Band).