• Brandon Heath - The Day After Thanksgiving (Official Lyric Video)
  • Brandon Heath - Paul Brown Petty (Official Music Video)
  • Brandon Heath - Jesus, Son of God (Official Lyric Video)
  • Brandon Heath - No Turning Back (Official Lyric Video)
  • Brandon Heath - The Christmas Song (Official Pseudo Video)
  • O Come All Ye Faithful/Angels We Have Heard on High (Audio)
  • Brandon Heath - The Day After Thanksgiving (Audio)
  • O Little Town of Bethlehem (Official Pseudo Video)
  • In the Bleak Midwinter (Official Pseudo Video)
  • Momma Wouldn't Lie to Me (Official Pseudo Video)
  • Brandon Heath - Go Tell it on the Mountain (Audio)
  • Brandon Heath - Silent Night (Official Pseudo Video)
  • Brandon Heath - Away in a Manger (Official Pseudo Video)
  • Brandon Heath - Just a Girl (Audio)
  • Brandon Heath - Love Does (Official Music Video)
  • Brandon Heath - Give Me Your Eyes
  • Brandon Heath - I'm Not Who I Was
  • Brandon Heath - Wait And See
  • Brandon Heath - Jesus In Disguise
  • Brandon Heath - The Light In Me
Click anywhere to
exit gallery

Brandon Heath

Before he became a Grammy-nominated contemporary Christian artist, Brandon Heath spent his childhood years in Nashville, TN. He received a guitar as a Christmas gift and began writing songs at the age of 13, supplementing his musical efforts by performing in a school choir.

He embraced religion three years later after attending an influential Young Life camp. Although he later returned to the camp to serve as a leader, Heath also continued to focus on his music, spending long hours at the Bluebird Café -- Nashville's legendary hot spot and proving ground for songwriters -- in order to hone his craft as a writer.

He also expanded his spiritual horizons by going on faith missions to India and Ecuador, thus setting the table for the mix of religion and music that would soon fuel his professional life. After his guitar was stolen during the spring of 2000, Heath assembled a demo CD and sold it in order to raise money for a new guitar. The CD, which Heath eventually released as Early Stuff in 2004, introduced his soaring, impassioned tenor voice to the world.

Meanwhile, he worked on second album, Soldier, with producer Chris Davis; it, too, appeared in 2004. Heath then signed with Reunion Records and issued his official debut, Don't Get Comfortable, in the fall of 2006. Don't Get Comfortable proved to be quite popular on Christian radio, where "I'm Not Who I Was" became a chart-topping single and two additional songs cracked the Top 20.

Heath received several Dove nominations and took home the award for Best New Artist. He received additional accolades for his second album, What If We, which arrived in 2008 and netted a Grammy nomination one year later for Best Pop Gospel Album.

~ Steve Leggett & Andrew Leahey.

Play Brandon Heath playlist Play Brandon Heath videos Gallery




2000s, 2010s


Religious, Alternative CCM, Contemporary Christian, CCM, Gospel
Twitter Spotify iTunes Facebook